Naughty Soccer Mom

Your Naughty-but-Nice Neighbor

Best Laid . . . Plans ! Updated 7/13

Hi, again. I haven’t posted for over a month. Not since I gave up my cozy little in-call and stopped seeing my gentleman friends. As I said at the time, nothing bad had happened, I was just ‘getting out before anything bad happened’ AND trying to focus on one specific romantic relationship. One where he was not going to be ok with my keeping time with other men.

Silly, silly girl! I guess I should have known that wasn’t going to last, huh? I mean . . . I wanted One Special Person to Love instead of several nifty people to like. As you know, the main problem with putting all your eggs in one basket is that means all your eggs are in One basket. Some dude drops the basket and . . . .

. . . anyone want an omelet? Just tell me how you like ’em!

ADDED July 2013
Ok — I was excited to start seeing my gentlemen friends again after getting dropped by a Special Someone — I had a couple appointments and then realized I really am ready to be done. One of the things that set me apart (I was told) was that I obviously enjoyed meeting and pleasing others. I found out I really can’t do that with the appropriate enthusiasm and so have decided to Once-and-for-all, really-truly-this-time hang up my garter and heels.

Sorry to seem scatter-brained on this one. Live and learn, right?
All my best,
Kathryn

7 comments on “Best Laid . . . Plans ! Updated 7/13

  1. Old Man
    May 24, 2013

    I am utterly shocked. You know, if you took up basket weaving, you could provide your own backup basket for those eggs. In the meantime, the price of Hollandaise sauce has dropped precipitously in your absence due to a glut. Good luck working that glut off.

    • naughtyneighbor
      May 24, 2013

      I’m not SURE I understand your point . . . but knowing YOU I am sure it is a postive/encouraging one 😉
      Nice to hear from you!

  2. Whoredinary
    May 24, 2013

    I’m sorry about your broken eggs but glad to be reading you again ❤

    • naughtyneighbor
      May 24, 2013

      Thank you — I REALLY missed being here 😉

      Eggs are delicate and I should have known better. It’s all good !

  3. happy
    May 25, 2013

    his loss is our gain….. looking forward to visiting your town in a few days, hope to share a drink and a laugh……………wink

  4. Gman
    May 29, 2013

    Welcome Back my lady. For every bad thing there is a good thimg and for every good thing there is a bad thing. Can’t wait to eenjoy the bad thing again.

  5. Joe
    June 13, 2013

    Welcome back! I am sure you will find the good in your expierance!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2013 by in I was thinking . . ..

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What I want to Read Next

Blog Stats -- who's peeking?

  • 78,881 hits
